Fighting mental health stigma with Saša Mitrović

Published by

on

The application of mental health stigma has come at the expense of justice for survivors of abuse and accountability for the institutions surrounding it, especially police and hospitals such as CAMH. I interviewed Saša Mitrović about her journey through mental health applications, the law and institutions in order to affirm herself and personhood as a what she calls an indigenously psychic communicator and investigator.

What is your full name, birthday, place of birth and ancestry?

Saša Mitrović, April 22,1985, Belgrade, Serbia. I come from a close knit and Royal family in Serbia. My father is a Mitrović and my mom a Stojšin. I was born on the day that they took down the cross off our Sveti Sava, beautiful church, in Belgrade, and the day was named Earth Day because the Church wanted everyone to know that they care about Jesus (to end violence all around the world).

I met you while you were working as a social worker.  Can you describe your background, education, and relevant work in the field of mental health and addictions.

I studied Law initially, at Seneca and then transferred into a Law & Society program and picked up Psychology as well. Later on I went on to study Social Work at George Brown, which was a wonderful program I excelled at, and being a drug-user myself, through that I got into Harm Reduction. It was my calling. I worked at Fred Victor, Regent Park & Parkdale Community Health Centres, which I loved very much, and grew to love and know the community very well. Currently I am pursuing work for the UN and CSIS, with my focus on how the Police and the Mental Health & Addictions hospital conglomerate are implicated in the erosion of society, repeating cycles of violence & undue harm, and how best to address these issues, which will in turn help us END HOMELESSNESS, END POVERTY, and END INCARCERATION.

You wanted to speak about some of the events that happened last summer. Can you describe the events that led you to where you are today? 

Last summer, the city of Toronto (the plan approved by mayor John Tory and Ontario premiere Doug Ford) made an attempt on my life. I was hanging out outside of the Women’s Residence one night when all of a sudden, I could feel the electrosphere of my radius rising. I was being followed by a nomadic drone, licensed by Doug Ford and John Tory who was about to hit me with a lightning bolt. I started running so fast out of the path of the drone, I ran for 45 mins that night, avoiding every lightning strike that was accentuated. I had been marked as an arrest (on a killing joke that was just that, a JOKE) and when one gets arrested they get marked as a RESONATE, as someone who needs to be made better and ”lawfully” so. It is said that I ran 120km/hr (but really it was 55km/hr). 

I was picked up by police the next day, as my parents had filled out a form to have me psychiatrized due to my HOMELESS status. And why was I HOMELESS, you ask? Well after my charges were laid my bail conditions set out that I was not to go back to the address (my HOME) and NOT to communicate with my beau. My father filled out a form that led me into being admitted into CAMH where they FORCIBLY CONFINED ME and HUMAN TRAFFICKED ME (and INJECTED ME), strapped down from unit to unit. I made a farce and called all the legal experts, lawyers and Justices of the Peace I could find, and my communication privileges were taken away and all my phone calls blocked.

And believe it or not, your psychiatrists check. Not only that, but they’re the ones that give you the SKITS they mark you SCHIZOAFFECTIVE on. See they do A on A! So they give you a problem and then they say you have a problem! It’s the CLASSIC of the WHOLE hospital conglomerate, and in the case of psychiatry, it is the PSYCHIATRISTS which cause and diagnose the issues. 

Can you tell me about your current situation and professional aspirations?  Why do you want to talk about your experience?  Feel free to talk about your history with schizoaffective disorder, your diagnosis, and how you are creatively reframing what the law considers “disability” as telepathy and clairaudience.

I am currently waiting on a reply from CSIS and the CIA, to pursue a career in Intelligence. In fact, I have been working “indigenously” (which means psychically) for quite awhile and am going to pursue to receive retroactive pay from both agencies. See I was chosen by my military commander to be The One who frees humanity from the lie that “only some of us are psychic”. Well, that’s not TRUE. WE ARE ALL PSYCHIC, and as psychiatrists would have it, they only chose a select few for rigorous testing, only to tell the rest of us that psychic and telepathic abilities are for the FEW. Well, people it’s a GASLIGHT. Through the powers of understanding behavior, knowing your subject and knowing their prenumerated responses, we can ALL be PSYCHIC. Just try!

I have always seeked out The TRUTH and my perseverance to arrive at the truth has catapulted me into a very interesting uncovering of Opus Dei, Mitrović Klan, Psychiatry and the hospital conglomerate, and how to control accentuated hits. I am an excellent investigator, profiler, deep diver and language mogul, and I’m awaiting my OFFICIAL acceptance into CSIS.

How do you think women should access mentorship, healthcare services and healing practices in the aftermath of sexual and domestic violence or trafficking, such as your story?  Do you think men can be effective allies in this process or should women (and trans people, etcetera) amplify their own spaces?

Women should reclaim LEADERSHIP from  PATRIARCHY, and care re: our reproductive and body rights, our glamour, and our NATURAL will to nurture through the lens of CAUTION, and understanding that not every HUMAN has or holds the same needs, desires and understandings as you, or us as WOMEN.. And yes, men CAN be allies, as well as trans-people who have the same goals in place. Patriarchy can be DISMANTLED if we ALL just turn our attention to something that really rewards us and gives us life, something we truly believe in. So instead of fighting, find a cause that speaks to you and REALLY go for it!

In your opinion, what kind of preventive or protective measures can help women build stronger support networks and safer communities?  

Safer communities start with ME & YOU. We need to keep an open line of communication within our COMMUNITIES, to see and grow from CHANGES World Wide. I have seen forums like this, like for example in Kensington (we’re very tight here), WORK! We have plenty of online platforms to make this work! So let’s do it! Start from a place of trust, understanding and openness and you can REALLY learn a lot.

How should we politically and legally reframe our thinking around people with disabilities?  There is an act protecting people with disabilities, but I have heard movements where the same people wish to be called “differently abled” – in your case, for example, I would say that you are gifted.

We have to STOP DISABLING, ILLEGITEMIZING, and SILENCING our people. This, which has ALWAYS been a psychiatric practice, has caused SO MUCH grief for many. Statutory law, such as the “Mental Health Act” and the “Vulnerable Persons Act”, have got to go. They only serve to further push people into OUTLIERS where they get treated as “special”, to further DEMORALIZE, DEVALUE and push people out. Instead of SEGREGATING people, let’s try to have more of an INCLUSIVE network, where we meet people where they’re at, give them what they NEED, and lastly, LISTEN.

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post